You are at:
The School Council is the mechanism chosen by the Government to determine the policy of the school within the guidelines which apply to all State Schools in Victoria, and is supported in its role by the following sub-committees:

  • Facilities
  • Policy & Curriculum
  • Finance
  • Fundraising
  • Canteen

Office bearers
Karyn McColl [President]
Possum Sullivan [Vice President]
Trevor Edwards [Treasurer]
Jendy Fry [Secretary]
Karen McHugh [Executive Officer]

Elections for vacant positions will be held by 31st March each year. Our School Council consists of fifteen members. Eight of these are elected parent members, four teacher representatives, two members appointed as community members and the School Principal. At least eight meetings are held throughout the school year. Meetings are generally held on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 6.30pm. All parents are welcome to attend these meetings as observers or they may submit business items for the agenda.

Junior school council
This group of students meet to assist the staff in the running of school programs and activities. It also acts as a forum for students to raise matters of concern to them. Each class (from Grade 2-6) elects its representatives to the JSC and in this way students are involved in democratic decision making about real life issues. The JSC also provides students with opportunities to become familiar with committee meeting procedures. The JSC meets on a regular basis.

Annual reports
icon-pdf Daylesford Primary - 2014
icon-pdf Yandoit Primary - 2014
icon-pdf Drummond Primary - 2014

Strategic plan
icon-pdf Daylesford strategic plan: 2013 - 2016

 You are at: